Annual Low Carbon Smart Mobility Conference

Annual Low Carbon Smart Mobility Conference

Nova Bus + ABB Overhead Charger

The Low Carbon Smart Mobility Technology Conference provides insight into the most cutting edge low-carbon smart mobility technology in the world, while  offering solutions for the major challenges we face in this sector today. 

As the leading conference in zero-emission transit and smart mobility, this conference aims to educate and mobilize industry champions, policy makers, planners, and integrators. This conference is for those who are keen to partake in the best learning experience in the country for low-and zero-emission transportation solutions, smart mobility technology applications, and big data sharing and analysis.

The 2021 Low Carbon Smart Mobility Technology Conference was attended by nearly 200 industry leaders from eight countries. The conference saw 70 speakers over 19 sessions and included eight elected officials:Catherine McKenna, previous Minister of Infrastructure and Communities, Éric Morasse, President of Société de transport de Laval, Éric-Alan Caldwell, Executive Member for Mobility at the City of Montreal, Nromand Dyotte,  Mayor of Candiac, Minster Bruce Ralston, British Columbia’s Minister of Energy, Mines and Low Carbon Innovation, Debbie Scharf,  Director General at Natural Resources Canada, Barbara Korol, Executive Directorat Alberta Energy and Jaye Robinson,  Toronto City Councillor and Past Chair of Toronto Transit Commission.

This conference was sponsored by ABB, NFI Group, ZEV Clean Power, Proterra, Siemens, Ballard, Hitachi Energy, HDR, Thales, Nova Bus and Enbridge.